Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In today's world, it is usually considered that the main target of the government has to be economic growth. Despite this fact, a certain part of citizens thinks that there are other things, which have the same level of importance, that authority should take into consideration.   On the one hand, the government has to concentrate all its actions on the progress related to the economy of the country. This is because not only does it help a region to become more competitive but also it increases an average income level. As a result, the number of exports increases that enables a country to sell its products and, moreover, life conditions are improved because of an  increase in salaries. For instance, the UK has the strongest economy what, in turn, increases opportunities for citizens. On the other hand, there are more crucial things an authority should think about such as equality among people. This is because when there is a lack of government control and intervention some huge companies could easily become monopolies and begin to rule the market. Therefore, citizens might be divided into different groups in the regard to their income and power that, in turn,leads to inequality. For example, there is a considerable amount of monopolies in Ukraine that create a large gap between people with a high and a low level of income.   To conclude, I am firmly convinced that the government should focus on economic progress in order to increase the number of opportunities within a country and make it more competitive in the world.And such drawbacks as inequality might be decreased by various laws and regulations that, in turn, will control the overall condition of the market.