In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

The pace of change in the world of technology has rebuilt our way of paying bills. This trend of using various applications have become very common all over the world. I strongly believe that this has a more positive side. This essay will discuss; firstly, the hassle-free shopping and later on the inconvenience caused to certain age group while using it. Shopping without the stress of carrying currency or bank cards is possible due to this technology. There are various applications like Google pay, Phonepe, Paytm, banking apps and many more. Initially, after installation, the user is asked to provide details of the card or account to be used for transacting. Following a simple procedure of completing verification which is required for authenticating, results in getting access over the touch of a finger. Afterwards, whilst utilizing, it neither requires account details nor cash to pay over the counter. Not only it saves time but also prevent monetary theft. For example, paying a fuel bill at the petrol pump digitally is much more convenient and speedier as compared to exchanging currency. However, even though the majority of the population is preferring yet there are many people who are not finding it suitable. Particularly, old age and uneducated do not find this method suitable. They find more risk over the benefits hence make use of note. For example, my grandfather does not choose this way of payment because he is less skilled in using smartphones. To conclude, although there is less risk of being cheated or misused while using mobile phones for paying, the advantages such as its convenience and offers being provided to the consumers outweigh the disadvantages.