Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level. However, some says that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is argued that education should be availed at free of cost to all courses by the government; while others believe this should not be the case. This essay will discuss, firstly, the high level of literacy due to free learning and; secondly, allotting maximum funds at a particular area may impact other progress of the country. In my view, free access should be limited only to primary schooling. Providing free education for all the classes to the students helps in getting the entire population educated. Especially, youth are the assets of the country, and investing in their higher courses will definitely result in the overall improvement of the nation. If schooling is free, not only parents can be burden-free but also the youth can acquire knowledge without any burden. To exemplify this, in many European countries like Germany and Denmark, learning is free for all the classes to all its citizens. Acquiring free study is the right of every child at these places. Undoubtedly, it is important, but providing free high-level studies requires huge funds for the government. Allotting, more money in this field may hamper the improvement of the agricultural sector, infrastructure, industrial growth, health facilities and many more. Subsequently, nondevelopment of these areas will definitely result in higher costs of basic essential commodities. To illustrate this, in countries like the United States of America the inflation level is always high. Because the governing authorities provide free access to many facilities by inducing heavy taxes on its denizens. To conclude, I am in the favour of the latter statement, because expending the money of taxpayers at a particular sector will damage the nation's growth. Although free education improves the rate of literacy, it is only feasible for developed countries. Developing nations cannot spend significantly on this specific field due to its drawbacks. Therefore, instead of spending at it, the authorities must focus more on the overall evolution of the nation.