The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas. What is your opinion?

It is argued by many people that certain tourist sites should be banned as they are being badly affected by the increasing number of tourists. This essay partially agrees with this notion and discuss both views in detail with valid reasons and suitable examples. To begin with, many beautiful places invites the heavy traffic of tourist to enjoy their quality time close to the mother earth but their presence disturbs nature very badly. To add to this, many hotels set up the infrastructure right in between the nature to provide the best views to their clients which lead to the deforestation and the killing of many rare species. Moreover, heavy traffic causes pollution in the region and the filth of packaged food. For instance, as per the reports by Hindustan Times, Shimla witnessed the increase of pollution by 40% in the winter of 2019. On the contrary, the total ban in these areas will lead to the financial crisis as tourism is the only source of income for the people of these regions. Thus, I believe instead of baning the tourists, the government must regulate the number of visitors by issuing the limited passes. Additionally, authorities must issue the advisory for tourists to follow some basic guidelines to protect the wildlife. As per the statistics from the government of Himachal Pardesh, 80% of the total revenue in the region in the year 2019 is generated from tourism. Therefore, baning tourism will not serve the purpose. To conclude, however, an increase in tourism may affect the environment but I believe a total ban will not be the permanent solution.