It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that taking risks is a crucial part of human life; no matter in the professional or personal areas. There are some drawbacks and benefits to this, which we will discuss in this essay. On one hand, the main merit of taking risks is the chance of being successful. If you stay in your safe zone for a long time, you will never achieve this opportunity to progress and develop your ideas and skills. For example, my father was a person who took a number of huge risks and put himself in danger too many times. However, eventually, his hazards led to great success in the business sector. Moreover, I believe attending to risky situations can make you fearless. All of us would be braver if we had more adventure during our lives. On the other hand, there are a number of negative repercussions of risking. Not all the ventures could lead to the amazing achievements. There are plenty of examples of failure that have happened due to the fact of extreme ambition, besides taking excessive peril. Unfortunately, most of the college students after graduation, are willing to obtain a great occupation position for themselves. Accordingly, they put all of their acquirement in danger for that situation and sometimes couldn’t obtain it at all. Furthermore, due to the fact that in all of the hazards, there is a percentage of losing, you should consider that you may lose all of your wealth and become powerless. Like a great number of companies in Iran that invested all of their money in the stock market, then became bankrupt; over the period of 2001 to 2004. To conclude, although there is always the probability of failure, I agree that the advantages of taking risks overcome its drawbacks.