Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Do you think there more advantages than disadvantages?

Some intellectual deemed that children should start learning foreign languages at the primary schools instead of secondary schools. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this development are more than its advantages. Firstly, students at the primary schools are not fully prepared for learning any external language. They are in the age where they have less command on the vocabulary and grammar of any language. So, in this case,if they start learning new linguistic, it would be a serious problem for them. They might be confused about learning them and, eventually,it would affect their studies. For example, according to the research published by the Ministry of Education, in Pakistan,64% of the elementary schools that started foreign languages courses now stopped these courses, because they believe that these courses have detrimental effects on pupils learning ability. Secondly, learning foreign languages in the early age is not beneficial in the longer term. Even if students learned these languages but due to its less usage in daily life, slowly and gradually they start forgetting it. After some years of their elementary studies, they forgot almost everything related to these languages. Moreover, the importance of languages varies from time to time. Sometimes the languages which are learned in the childhood loss their significance and, they are useless in professional life. For instance, a NGO named AKAS conducted a survey in 200 schools of the Islamabad, according to their survey, 80% of the student forgot languages that they learned in their childhood. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that there is no need to teach foreign languages in primary schools because they have fewer advantages as compared to its devastating effects.