Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood is the initial as well as the crucial phase of everyone's lives. The portion of the population reckon that home tutoring is beneficial for kids to grow holistically, however, others believe schools are better for children. In the subsequent paragraphs, I shall delve deeper into the merits of both the viewpoints before providing my own perspective. On the one side, the host of people who agree with the household tutoring has many a reason to prove their point in a constructive manner. To commence with, at a residential place, the parents and teachers both are actively involved in the development of their pupil which is an ultimately positive outcome for that student. As they are more focused on the strengths and weaknesses of that particular child. To elucidate, if a toddler is encouraged to do different tasks all the time then his/her cognitive or critical thinking skills will develop much faster. Moreover, children can able to learn moral responsibilities or practical skills at home which will be useful for them in the near future. For instance, respectful behaviour or money management skills is very profitable for younger minds to deal with this world which is not practically taught at schools. On the other hand, schools can also be really advantageous for children in many ways. Apparently, children can learn to socialise with other individuals such as co-students or teachers and able to make new friends. It helps them to broaden their horizons of knowledge as they can learn about various cultures or religions. To demonstrate, in most countries, institutes welcome all different cultural background students irrespective of caste, colour or race. Along with that, nowadays schools have vast opportunities for students to attain knowledge in any interested field such as competitive activities, or team sports. This develops their mind for cooperation and collaboration with other classmates or school friends. For example, a study shows that 70% of child development has been done by boosting up their confidence while participating in extracurricular activities at school. In conclusion, I believe that both these trends have a great influence on children in different ways. However, in my opinion, school going kids are still much brighter than the residential ones as they have a rational, logical and balanced approach for their lives.