Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of the fear of crime. Why do you think people are so fearful these days ?Do the merits of such a cautions approach outweigh the demerits?

In this contemporary world, most of the population does not like to go outside due to the rising number of evils in every society. This essay will discuss the advantages of living inside during violence and war such as personal safety and security but it also has negative effects on a person's mental health which I will explain properly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, The First and foremost benefit of staying at house in criminal activities is personal safety which could protect people from bad happenings. They can save themselves from injuries and conflicts. For example, In India, there was an incident when a curfew was introduced by a local council of the country in 2017 due to the religious priest but the curfew worked as a protector for individuals in this incident and saved thousands of lives of people. Another advantage is that the masses can spend their dispensable time with their family members. it could help them to improve their relationship and they will share their problems with their loved ones. The other advantages are more concentration on their work from the apartment, and looking after their children. However, there are various negative drawbacks in people's lives while living at home all the time. Firstly, it will hinder the productivity and creativity of individuals as they would always be afraid to go to work. They could feel alone and bored during their stay in the house. Consequently, there are likely more chances of stress and depression among citizens. Moreover, It will also stop the economy of a particular society if everyone prefers to live inside their house. For instance, In COVID-19, All natives of many countries lived in their houses to protect themselves from this disease, but it had negative impacts on the economy of different nations which are still suffering from financial issues. To conclude, living at home during crime has many positive results as it protects dwellers from indulging in such activities. Nevertheless, it has some negative effects not only on individuals but also stops the progress of certain regions.