Exams are the best way of assessing a student’s level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the majority of students do not feel comfortable in doing exams or tests to assess their knowledge about a subject. However, I believe those evaluations are appropriate in order to evaluate a student. This essay will present arguments to support my opinion. To begin with, I think a well-designed test is a valuable resource because it measures exactly how much a student learned about a subject. In other words, whatever is the result of the test, it reveals the reality concerning students ' understanding about a matter. In addition, those exams are not only valuable but also necessary. This is because students need to be assessed and tests are the simplest and most acceptable way to do it. Furthermore, exams generally cover all the content that was taught throughout the year. By doing this, teachers can certainly know if a student is ready to learn new subjects. For example, if a student performs poorly during multiple evaluations, this means that he is not ready for the periods to come. Therefore, these specific students should repeat and try to learn more appropriately. Finally, as far as I know, there are not other methods of evaluation better than tests. Thus, it is better to keep doing what is working throughout the years. To sum up, in my opinion, exams are the best way to certify how much a student learned because they are simple and efficient. Besides, there are no other better alternatives. I suggest that students face the exams as part of the learning process.