some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. how true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching progammes and films about it? give reasons for your answers an include any revelant exapmles from your own experience?

There is a common belief among people that learning from different visual programs is more effective than actually visiting a country. While learning from television programs is more beneficial, interacting with the community from other cultures is only possible by visiting those places. A lot of documentaries and series can bring a dozen of information about natural habitats or historical heritage in a limited amount of time which is not possible through visiting those areas. Firstly, by enhancing technology and the invention of virtual reality systems, people can access more data in a shorter time in comparison to going on trips. It means that, in recent years people can learn more from different reality shows, because the quality of these types of shows has been improved. Secondly, when people travel in some areas expense limitations lead to visiting fewer parts of the cities, therefore they cannot gain considerable data. For example, in some historical areas, the entrance tickets can be expensive, while people can see them for free on TV programs. Finally, going to some destinations could be dangerous, like some forests in Africa, but in the documentaries, all the information is clearly obvious. Indeed it is true that the acquisition from serial or VR about places and natural habitats is more acceptable but treating people is not reachable by simply seeing the screen. First and foremost, each gesture or facial expression can carry different meanings in different cultures. For instance, although some hand signs can symbolize good luck among some local people they may be offensive somewhere else. Following that, understanding the emotions and behaviours of other individuals can merely be learnt by visiting other people as closely as possible. In conclusion, whereas TV programs can be more convenient and informative, certain behaviours and feelings are able to be obtained just by being in a new atmosphere.