Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, famous people such as singers and actors are believed to have a higher income than political leaders. This can be attributable to many culprits, and in my opinion, it appears to bring about numerous negative aspects related to politicians themselves. The fact that well-known celebrities can earn a larger amount of money than politicians can result from many reasons. One of them is that public stars can have many great opportunities to own several million-dollar contracts with renowned brands. This can be exemplified by the cases of Vietnamese singers who became representatives to promote and advertise for products such as cosmetics and soft drinks. Through these advertising campaigns, their images can be widely publicized, leading to more attractive invitations and huge income as well. In addition, by launching and selling their own entertaining products including short movies or music videos, famous figures can gain huge financial benefits. For instance, Son Tung MTP, a nationally-acclaimed singer in Vietnam, whose music documentary went viral in a few hours and earned about 3 billion after one week published. However, I strongly believe that this development can be deemed negative because it is unjustifiable when national leaders earn a lower amount of income than celebrities.There is an irrefutable fact that politicians make significant contributions to the country’s development. In other words, the responsibilities of controlling a nation by enacting laws and policies as well as maintaining and boosting developments in many domains namely economy, education or medical care are demanding and challenging. This, hence, will have some detrimental effects on legislators if they do not have deserving income for their devotion and dedication. In particular, this can result in some illegal actions such as money laundering, which means a disrupted governmental system and poses a danger to society as a result. In conclusion, there are many reasons why famous people can have more lucrative income than political leaders, yet I hold a firm belief that this is considered as a negative development since it can serve a potential motive for wrong actions such as money laundering.