Some people believe that the problem of illegal drugs can be solved by just legalizing all drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is often believed that illegal drugs issue that exists in the society can be solved by making them legalize. In this, the government can play a prime role in managing drug-related problems. In my point of view, I completely disagree that, it is a wrong way of controlling the availability of medicine in the market and would elaborate it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first drawbacks of making the medicine legal is that it may arise the major issue of drugs addiction among the youth. For example, the youth nowadays in a few countries are badly dependent on drugs which are dangerous for their health. Even, they tried to import it through border areas at any cost. Therefore, the authority can keep control over them by making it illegal. Secondly, the overdose of any medicine without a doctor prescription can harm the human body. There are few countries in which the person cannot have an antibiotic without doctors prescriptions. The reason behind this, normal people don't know the limit of taking the particular drugs and excessive dose taken by the person may lead to death. Consequently, it is mandatory by the government in many nations that no pharmaceutical can be given to the public without doctor concern. Furthermore, it is obvious that by considering it one way is not feasible to stop the narcotic issues. The government should limit the quantity of an antibiotic available in the market or by imposing the various rule of having antibiotic like age and prescription. Moreover, if the drugs like marijuana become legalised then it becomes tough for any authority to control the crime in the market. Hence, by legalising all the medicines can harm society. To conclude, the complete legalisation of drugs can lead to various issues in the nation such as crime, drug addiction, excessive use leads to death and makes the nation handicapped.