More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, the host of people decided to delay their family plannings for later adulthood as compared to the ancient years. I believe that this trend has more demerits than the positive effects on the population and I shall provide my reasons in the following paragraphs. Apparently, there are many a reason for this development by the couples. To commence with, nowadays, adults become more career-focused and goal-oriented. As long as they have set their plans for their near future related to their ambition, family planning ultimately comes at an end. In addition to this, people have multifarious opportunities to do something interesting in their leisure time as compared to the past. Thereby, a section of society wants to enjoy their lives at full extent rather planning babies which is definitely a huge responsibility. For instance, in recent years, there are a number of entertainment sources such as cinemas, treasure hunts or trampoline parks has been established as compared to the past. However, in my opinion, this idea of delaying the conception process would have some consequences for the population. Primarily, the predominant drawback of having babies in the late 30s or 40s would increase the complications of pregnancy to the mother of a child. As more the women body gets older, more risk of abnormal deliveries is there ought to the complexities of childbirth. Moreso, there would be a rise in the greying population which will constantly plummet the economy of a nation. To elucidate, the government has to pay more funds to the elder populations as retirement funds and there would be less helping hands to balance ecologically. In conclusion, I would like to pen down by saying that it is true that lately everyone wants to be carefree and unstressed from the obligations of parenthood and tend to lead their life with full enjoyment, however, I believe that that feeling of being a parent is also a pure blessing so we should understand the matter of time before its too late.