Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 254 words.

Media conveys important news all around the world. It covers the lives of all the famous people including celebrities. It is argued that the media coverage of celebrities has bad effects on young children. I totally agree with this and will be highlighting some points regarding the same. To begin with, the news covers the lives of famous personalities and can have a bad influence on its viewers, especially toddler. They try to copy everything these famous stars do without having the knowledge, such as minors try to replicate the stunts and action scenes performed by the celebrities in their movies and this might lead to serious injuries or even loss of their life. Apart from that, youngsters try to copy their fashion sense or style and demand the same things that those stars own, which might cost their parents a fortune. Moreover, they follow their habits and learn bad language through TV as the media focuses more on the negative side of the celebs. This really creates a terrible impression on their life. Other than this, they might try to copy whatever happens with their favourite star's life and this might lead them in a wrong direction such as criminal activities. This is why the media should try to highlight the good side of the famous personalities so that youth gets influenced by their good deeds. To conclude, media highly influences the lives of young children and can have a bad impact on their life. Therefore, they should try to focus more on their achievements and good deeds so that the young ones learn more good things than the bad ones.