Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way? Do you agree or disagree with this policy?

Many legislative bodies are introducing new laws to control the challenge of an increasing population. The question to debate here is whether it is ethically correct to manage the numbers using such rules. We agree with the aforesaid statement of controlling the number using such measures. We are going share a few pointers to support in the below essay. To commence with, the root cause of the majority of the problems like global warming, pollution and many more in today's world is because of the growing number of consumers of natural and manmade resources. Thus, there is a need for strict rules to curb this issue. Penalizing the individuals using additional taxes is one of the ways to tackle this problem. To illustrate this, the majority of the people are hesitant to adopt clinical contraceptive methods like surgery to prevent unplanned pregnancy which results in unplanned delivery. Hence, the primary advantage of having these laws is to motivate people to adopt these methods. Furthermore, every individual requires basic infrastructure like school, colleges, roads, drinking water and so on. Consequently, to manage this increasing demand, the management requires huge funds and the introduction of new sources of income to the system. Therefore, penalties in the form of taxes play a vital role in helping the governments for budgeting. According to a recently published report by the ministry of finance, the total amount of three hundred million rupees was collected as per the new tax regime. To conclude, new laws imposed by the administration to control the growing population by levying is for the benefit of the society and to sustain the lifestyle of the newborns.