Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working proplr no get enough exercise? And what can be done about this problems?

Majority of the workforce today is living a hectic life and finding little to no time for physical activities which results in many health issues. We will share a few reasons for the cause and some remedial steps in the below essay. To commence with, the work-culture and lifestyle an individual have these days specifically in the metropolitan cities are leading to many problems including physical and mental stress. The increase in workload and responsibilities is overburdening the entire workforce, that majority of them are not getting enough time even on weekends to keep themselves healthy. To illustrate this, as per a recently published report by the ministry of human resources the cases of obesity and the number of heart patients has drastically increase in the last decade. However, if managed properly, the adverse effects of this issue are reversible. Firstly, a fine work-life balance is essential for an individual. Secondly, a defined routine consisting of physical activities and personal time to rejuvenate from the mental pressure. In addition to this, family moments which includes regular outings and travel will also be beneficial. The above steps will be beneficial both physically and mentally. To conclude, a major part of the working class is facing health issues because of the absence of proper physical activities. If tackled properly we can counter the adverse effects the issues.