The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Issues related to the rate of crime have gained enormous popularity among the population in society. It is argued that the number of crimes is decreasing these days, thanks to advanced technology. I totally agree with this statement for some reasons. The reason why I advocate this view is that the crime rate is declining in modern life. Hi- technology has a great impact on human living for safety reasons. In other words, advanced technology, such as security cameras and the internet can lead to humans to feel more secure than in the past. For example, in a lot of markets, companies or homes have installed security cameras in order to patty crimes, like robbing have been dropped than before, nowadays. As a result, technology plays a significant role in the life of people and these devices prevent the safety of individuals. Another point to consider is that technology devices create various opportunities for security officers or police. They can derive most evidence about criminals with upcoming technologies, such as smartphones. To be more specific, everything can be analyzed by the computer and people can acquire more deeply and rapidly information. For instance, detective officers use computers to analyze the fingertips of wrongdoers. Therefore, today, more offenders can be detected rapidly than in the past by policies. In conclusion, these multifaceted reasons show that a plenty of vital information is acquired about crimes and also, wrongdoers with certain programs that are in computers. Thus, the number of crimes is declining more than before, these days.