Modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that our lives negatively affect by everyday technology in our lives. I fully agree with that because food delivery services and massive entertainment affects our health and makes us lazy. New technologies such as delivered services might affect our health. Online food delivery services offer people with smartphones to order different cuisines of the world on the fly. People love that because they believe they would have more time for them and a healthy diet, but instead, they consume unnecessary food and move less. For instance, a food service agency experimented with two groups. One of those consume only delivered food, and others bought food from the grocery. Results were shocking because the first group gained weight by 30% and moves less than 70% than the second group. High-tech industries force us to consume tons of entertainment products, and that makes us lazy. Interestingly, with a new era of digital technologies, we thought that we might have the ability to choose what to watch. Instead, technologies started to produce terabytes of new content, and we stuck on the sofa staring at that. For example, such services as Netflix and youtube invest in artificial intelligence that might know what we want to watch. Those can produce an endless amount of content, creating subtle compulsion for consuming their products 24/7. In conclusion, the impact of delivering food and entertainment products might do more harm than health because humans are designed to move, but instead, tech companies offer us to move less and watch more.