Artist need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Artist should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that to express ideas and to develop creativity, the artist needs some extent of freedom. I agree with this statement that freedom is necessary for creative people. Firstly, individuals who are working in any arts either it is related to designing, music or painting they need a suitable environment where they can think properly and develop their ideas. The atmosphere that is quite noisy and rushy distract their thoughts and, they are unable to concentrate on their work. Consequently, this will affect their creativity and, they would fail to produce a better level of work. For instance, according to the report published by Agile, 80% of the designer considered a nice environment as the pre-requisite for designing a good prototype for the product. Secondly, the freedom of expressing their ideas is also vital for the artist. These people have a lot of thought and ideas in their minds and, they need full independence to express them. If their views are suppressed by others and, they are unable to express their ideas, this will have a devastating effect on their creativity and, the consequences of this will be detrimental. For example, research was conducted by Mircroable, on the topic, how creativity works in a controlled environment, the result shows that 75% of the creativity of an artist decreased when they are working in a restrained atmosphere. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that artists need some sort of freedom to express their ideas and to develop better creativity.