Universities should accept equal number of male and female studying every subject. Do you agree or disagree. Give reason and include relevant example from your own knowledge.

Today's modern world offers ample opportunities to learn, explore and ponder a wide variety of topics through thousands of universities offering hundreds of thousands of streams. But in many cases, one trend that stands out is that number of male students overweighing number of females in the same field. In this essay,I will try to argue about a notion that universities should host streams and courses with the same numbers of students from both the prominent genders Having gender equality at the university level is in my opinion very important to increase overall opportunities women had within a social fabric of the world. It in turn will enhance independence for them; especially women coming from 3rd world countries. Thinking from the perspective of studies, I strongly believe from my experience as an electronics engineer, that a woman always brings different thoughts and view to a particular subject which makes the learning for all students richer. I hade a female project partner in my final year thesis and I owe to her maturity and promptness as we end up winning 3 national-level project competitions. However, It is also true that a university might face a few hiccups along the way. Initially, a very few seats of some of the streams remain unoccupied. This approach might also dwindle quality of some studies but in the larger picture, these problems have less of on weight against the bigger gain in the offering. It is also a possibility that some deserving male candidates might miss the bus, which is a part of the necessary sacrifices need to be made. In conclusion,to rest my argument,I would present an example of my country of birth. It was a revolution when the first woman got educated around 150 years back. That revolution bears the sweet fruits in the 21st century as India now has more than 80% of literacy rate, which was almost zero, 150 years back