Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

A few people assert that listening to contemporary music is bad for the young generation, whereas others endorse the present-day music due to its positive effects. I intend to discuss both the views followed by my opinion. On the one hand, those who favour former notion opine that modern music gives amusement and thrills to the listener. As this kind of music often comprise of high noise musical instruments such as drums and so on, rythm of heavy beat gives adrenaline rush which cannot be provided by classical calm music. For example, it is generally seen in the concert people dancing and jumping while listening to heavy metal bands such as Metallica, Slayer, thereby giving full enjoyment to the audience at the shows. On the other hand, proponents of the latter view assert that contemporary music is depressive. It is primarily due to the fact that lyrics of the songs and themes of the artists depict the gloomier face of the society which can change the perception of young fan followers in a negative way. To illustrate, dresses of the various bands have a particular theme comprising of dark-faced masks and violent designs of t-shirts. This negative theme of present-day music groups often impinges tender minds. In my perspective, modern music has a negative impact on society as it makes young people more aggressive. In fact, these days people need more calm and sublime music which can give peace to their fast-moving life. Furthermore, listening to soothing music can relax the body and act as meditation to the body, however, this aspect is not possible while listening to loud music of present days. To conclude, although modern music gives an excitement to the listeners, still, I believe, it should be listened occasionally as it affects the thinking of young blood in an adverse way.