Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Museum and art galleries are very important to preserve history and cultures of the country. In this essay, I would discuss why it is important and advantageous to impose entry fee reather than free entry. There are many advantages of applying entry fee to the museums and art gallaries. Firstly, the money collected in this form will be usefull to maintain thier infrastructure and collections. For example, the New Taipei Museum runs by own funding thus it has attarctive artifacts and portraits in comparison to Taipei Government Museum which has free entry and government funded. Secondly, if these are paid then they are bound to have some exhibitions and other attractive programmes so that they can pull more visitors - especially students - to learn about their histrorical and cultural understandings. Applying entry fee to these centers also have few disadvantages: although some rich people can visit these sites without thinking about money, some poor people and students deprived of getting knowledge about their culture; another disadvantage is that curators have no enthusiasm in arranging events and taking care of due to less audiences. However, these people can be supported by government aids to see these historical sites and they can still gain knowledge of ancient culture. In conclusion, it is advantageous to charge admission fee to museums and art gallaries in maintaining and exhibiting shows; however, this have some disadvantage of attracting less people and remain away from gaining knowledge. But, advantages outweigh disadavantages because students get better opportunity to learn about their history and culture as these sites are well-maintained and up-to-date.