Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

People perform various activities when they have free time. However, youth has adopted shopping as their favourite hobby. I believe that they should spend their leisure time in more productive activities, including joining the sports centre, or tourism, in order to keep themselves fit and healthy. Most of the teenagers would prefer to visit the shopping malls, especially on the weekends. They offer trendy and fashionable clothes to the public. Youngsters who follow the latest fashion trends normally visit these plazas and do window shopping. For instance, according to the recent survey, the popularity of branded clothes is increasing among the young generation and the young generation wants to buy them even though they could not afford them. As a result, when they start earning, they spent a lot of budget on these items. There are more productive ways of relaxing and spending quality time. Firstly, joining a gymnasium, or a sports club is a great option. Not only these activities keep us fit and active, but also offer us an opportunity to socialise with the like-minded people. Another useful way of spending leisure time is tourism. With the help of cheap air tickets, people can visit almost any region of the world. Having exposure to people from multiple cultures and backgrounds will broaden the horizon of teenagers. Thus, they will become more tolerant of others and will be in a better position to understand the perspective of the other persons. To conclude, most of the young generation love to spend their free time buying their favourite items. After analyzing the situation, I would suggest that teenagers should opt for better hobbies, including travelling and exercise so that they can keep themselves active and knowledgeable.