Families are not as close as they used to be before. What do you think are the causes of this. What can be done to make family close?

It is clear how important it is for family members to be close, however, families are not as involved in each other lives as they used to be in the past. Personally, I believe they are not close because of the contemporary busy life-style, nevertheless, if the employers give their workers enough vacations and reduce the daily working hours that would significantly mitigate the issue. Modern life is increasingly stressful and busy as the long working hours makes people exhausted and without time to spend with their families, in addition, the increasing traffic in the roads force people to waste a lot of time commuting to work or going back home instead of exploiting that time for a picnic or having dinner with their family members. Moreover, nowadays, humans are addicted to social media that clearly lessen the time to have a conversation with their parents or grandparents. For example. a recent study concluded that 70% of adolescents would rather spend their evening online than talking to their parents. There are two ways to make families spend more time together one can be done by the government and the other should be done by parents, so how can the government interfere to help families overcome this issue? the answer to this question requires that we first understand that lawmakers make laws and policies which can force employers to make their workers lives simpler, therefore, they can enact laws to give employees the right for vacations and less working hours then they can have more time at home than at work. So what can parents do? parents have a crucial role to make their children more aware of the importance of family and how fulfilling it is to be close with their siblings. to conclude, life now is tough and busy which lead to the issue of families not being close, however, if the authorities and parents do their parts then it will be possible to overcome this issue.