It is becoming increasingly popular to take a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is the most common and famous trend in students to take a year off after their high school before entering the university study. Whereas, it has a lot of merits like as, break from continuous study and extra time to get some work experience, but has some demerits too, one year behind then fellow students and some times lose the interest for future studies. To begin with, one of the most considerable advantages of a year off is to have a valid break from the continuous study because of it people would have a refreshed mind for a new start of higher education. Some kids prefer to do a part-time job to gain some work experience and by doing that they got to know their preferences, likes, which job field they want to choose. Additionally, some youngsters prefer to travel the world to gain essential knowledge about the field they have chosen. For example, in Australia, most people taking a year off to travel the world and to do the job, which they want to have for the long-run profession. It is undeniable that the new trend has these immense advantages, which made it the most popular among youngsters. However, it should not be forgotten that " a coin has two sides", same as it has some adverse impacts on youth such as, lose the studying interest while working and earning money. Furthermore, Some students do not want to become a student again as it becomes harder for them to come back in a previous life and they denied to study. For instance, a study conducted in the US shows that more than the quarter of student left the study plan while working. So it is the most common drawback of the break and it affects a nation's future adversely. In conclusion, where it has the most beneficial effects on young people but on the other side, it has demerits those could create serious consequences on their careers. Nevertheless, a year off-trend has harms and benefits but still, people should have a focus on what they choose they should have determined mind about their decisions.