In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

E-commerce business with the help of smartphone devices is currently trending in a lot of countries. However, this growth of technology of smartphone disadvantages outweighs the advantages. E-commerce has become globally common nowadays. It has made life more convenient as this promotes shopping online. It can be done at your fingertips, anywhere at any time in just a few minutes. Banking is made easier through, these mobile phone apps. For example, people use the Amazon app to purchase clothes, household goods just by clicking on them, they are added to the cart and delivered in just a few days. Furthermore, applications like Olx, allow people to sell or buy used goods online. However, Individuals purchasing products using mobile apps are at high risk. They are prone to scams, hackers, and spyware. For instance, We receive a message on our phone to install an app that provides cashback offers, we do it right away. furthermore, this app starts to send fake messages to our phone "You have Won $10million, Redeem now". In addition, digital currency is replacing cash,poor people who do not own a smartphone might face difficulties as they do not have knowledge of using these apps. Moreover, To use them it requires internet enabled on the device to make payments. For example, people cannot use the application nor make payments without internet.Digital payments will result an increase in poverty. In conclusion,I believe these developments certainly have more disadvantages for poor people as they cannot effort a smartphone. Moreover,It has the risk of being attacked by hackers.