In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

In some countries, it is claimed that owning accommodation is more significant than renting a property. In this essay, I will outline the reason for this belief and explain the positive aspects of owning a house in people ’s life. In the modern world, people work hard and save money to live comfortably in their elderly life. Thus buying a house is one of the best accumulation methods. People prefer to pay monthly mortgage loans rather than pay to the landlord, and some developed countries have cost-effective loan options. For instance, in the Netherlands, citizens prefer to buy houses with mortgage loans instead of renting. Moreover, no one denies that the house style reflects the personality of the owner, and buying a property allows people to renovate and relocate the house according to their style. For example, they can change the kitchen’s furniture without asking anyone. According to my experience and observations, owning a home has many advantages over renting. First, to whom people cannot ask to move, and their priority allows them to establish their entire life in a particular area. For example, they may choose a close workplace or school without worrying about relocation. Also, another positive development is to take great pleasure in acting as a responsible citizen and ensuring their well-being and safety in retirement, not burdening their children and the state. The best example of this is when the government uses taxes on nursing homes in the US, but it might be better if they use that money for education or health. In conclusion, living more comfortably and thinking about later years leads people in some countries to purchase accommodation.