The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree and disagree?

Some people argue that by growing purchasing things online among individuals, all shopping centers will be closed in future. While there are some benefits to online shopping, I believe that this trend cannot replace conventional shopping centers because of their disadvantages. Online shopping provides lots of convenience for a hectic lifestyle nowadays. People can easily order whatever they want from the internet and receive it at a designated time and location. This is especially beneficial for elderlies who shopping is a frustrating activity for them due to their disabilities and people who have to spend long hours at work. Therefore, purchasing things on the internet can help people save time and energy. However, shopping online its demerits as well, which I believe prevent the city stores from closing. Firstly, you have to choose your needed products according to the pictures provided on the website, and they are not always accurate; therefore, received items are more likely to be different than you are expected. Secondly, some things like clothing need to be tried on to be sure they look good on a person, so buying them online can cause lots of wasting time and energy. For example, I never buy my shoes through the internet, because I have to try them to be sure that they are entirely comfortable. Finally, people sometimes go shopping for pleasure. On weekends, there are many families going surround in shopping centers to have fun and buy their needed stuff. In conclusion, although online shopping has lots of advantages for our hectic daily life, for the disadvantages it has, I believe that they are not a proper replacement for stores in the cities.