It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that outdoor spaces are a must for all towns and cities. While it is a commonly held belief that it is crucial for all towns and cities to have huge outdoor areas like plazas and yards, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that it is important to have these places. To begin with, nowadays, cities and urban areas are usually very crowded. In other words, it has become congested and full of buildings. So, it needs to have open areas in order to become more breathable and more suitable for people to live. For example, In my country, the government impose some rules to regulate the building and open areas. As a result, people can enjoy spending their time in these areas, especially because they contain gardens and activities for both adults and children. Another point to consider, is that these cities and towns need to have service areas like parking lots. It is also possible to say that, people need to have places to park their cars, which makes life for them much easier. For instance, In developing countries, there are no places designated for cars. Because of that, people park their cars in inappropriate places which causes massive traffic and damage in the roads. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly believe that having huge public open places is important because people in cities must have breathable areas and also they need spaces for parking.