Some people believe that having too many TV channels is good for people, while some other pole believe that it only brings some poor quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To begin with, it is important to mention that in today's world, a certain part of society believes that there should be a variety of TV programs while others think that the majority of TV channels have poor quality. In my opinion, it is much better to have a few programs but those which are really interested in a person. On the one hand, when there is a large number of TV programs viewers have an opportunity to choose everything that fits their current mood. This is because every day people have different desires and preferences regarding films or series. As a result, a lot of households prefer to have too many TV programs in order to watch what they enjoy and change it when they become bored. For instance, research has shown that those who have a large range of television programmes receive more utility and satisfaction. However, some residents like to have only a couple of TV programs since the larger part of the information shown on television is unnecessary and has poor quality. Clearly, only some TV programs can provide the audience with a good product that worths people's time. Therefore, not only does the majority of programmes waste our time but also it is completely useless. For example, in Ukraine viewers prefer to purchase access only for a few channels that they are interested in. To summarize, despite the fact that having too many television programmes might allow people to choose whatever they want at that specific moment of time, I am firmly convinced that it is more beneficial to have access only to a couple of qualitative channels.