Some people believe that the government should spend money to create more art such as paintings and statues in cities to make them a better place to live to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued, that the government should spend more budget on public art, to make cities a more enjoyable environment to live in, I partially agree with this opinion, since; I believe paintings, sculptures, live music, performances and other forms of crafts, should be in service of society to be effective. Firstly, these days, the idea that artworks only belong to their creators and a special class is quite popular. As, they believe that normal people cannot understand the meaning of their works, and they would not appreciate it. Therefore, to consume art, one could only buy tickets and spend a fortune to go to galleries museums, and theaters. On the other hand, artists' work could be extremely helpful in developing society’s culture. As well as, simply beautifying the streets, it could be also a highly efficient way to inform people about various issues, for instance, raise awareness about equality and human rights, global warming, and several more matters. Taking everything into consideration, the government mostly ought to break the wall between artists and other citizens. By, supporting and helping them to bring their creations to the streets. Thus, the most practical way is to finance them, by giving them a generous allocation of money, besides, areas that can be used for presentations. To conclude, art can be capable of creating a better world for everyone. It does not belong to a specific crowd of intellectuals; moreover, it should be accessible to the public, with the consideration and support of the government.