Governments should support care vs finance for retired people while others believe that they should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The number of retired people increased dramatically year by year who need more attention to get care and support financial conditions from the government. Others think the other solution is that pensioners should prepare their financial plan by saving money to fulfil their needs in the future. I think both solutions can be applied to solve the problem. Firstly, The authority has a huge impact on pensioners ' well-being. In the past, pensioners gave contributions to the nation as a whole in their lives, so when they finish their role, as appreciated, the government should ensure their lives. The authority shall build retired community’s homes in several cities so the assistance will be delivered properly to them. For instance, developed countries, namely, Australia, applied regulations which help the pensioners such as residence, medical cure, local business training, and sports community. As a result, retired people are still productive to undergo their lives. Secondly, the other solution is for elderly people to prepare their lives since they are young while they are working in companies or other sectors. The Younger generation should learn about financial planning as an obligation. So, people can keep several portions of their salaries every month in old savings. There are so many kinds of savings that people can decide on, including insurance life, stock savings, and foreign exchange. For instance, in Indonesia, all new employees are required to choose types of savings which directly cut from monthly salaries besides the life insurance that the state provides. In conclusion, I think government support care or independent accumulation are necessary to create well-being pensioners in the next life so while these methods elaborate together, it will be good practically and efficient to solve the retired people problem.