Many people believe that individuals are responsible for their own happiness, while others think happiness is dependent on other external factors. Discuss both views and include your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and examples from your experience.

It is commonly believed by some individuals that every human is accountable for their own happiness, whereas others think that it depends on various external factors. In this essay, I shall analyse both the perspective, and I am personally in favour of the latter view. On the one hand, those who say that each person is responsible for their own joyfulness in life give their reasons as follows. Although career is an essential part of life, it brings in joy to ourselves when we choose a job that we love. One act of kindness is more than enough to create satisfaction within us, subsequently, it will have a positive impact, which does not depend on anyone. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by Department of public sectors association in India, the highest as 73% of employees are happy with work they do, and which has kept them with the company for long. Thus, one's happiness and satisfaction cannot be influenced by others, as it completely up to them. On the contrary, there are many reasons why others believe external factors contribute majorly to an individual's cheerfulness. Firstly, the lifestyle in this contemporary world is highly stressful, comparing to primitive society. Secondly, in order to lead a basic life with all the necessities such as, food, clothing, and shelter can be obtained only with remuneration as it is the most crucial element in need which will have a significant impact in once standard of living. To cite an example, it is impossible for someone to be happy when his financial commitments are not met, which highlights that his peace and happiness get off due to the stress it creates. To conclude, I deem that, external aspects such as money, stress, busy lifestyle has an upper hand in lighting-up joy and happiness in one's life.