Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about the right and wrong. Other people consider the main responsibility of the parent is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has arguments that parents play an important role in teaching their offspring how to distinguish right and wrong while others think that parents should focus on helping the children to grow up safely. From the writer's perspective, the kids should be nurtured in their psychological health and physical health by the parents in a good way. It is clear that nurturing children has never been easy for parents. A kid would spend almost their time with their parents until. It is able to go to school. As a result, the kid would imitate the thing that its parents have done even if it is good or bad. Moreover providing children with knowledge about right or wrong in life is a smart way for them to be a good citizen. On the other hand, many disagree and think that educating is the work of teachers and parents is the main factor that provides the kids with an environment that is safe enough to live in. By providing children safe living environment and having the right upbringing, kids can grow up fully and develop their mental and social skills. Therefore, being full of necessary skills can help the children get a high salary in the future. In my individual opinion, nowadays,technologies such as social media are developing significantly. As a result, children can use modern devices to get information from the Internet easily. That is the reason why parents should protect their kids from toxic content on the Internet. In conclusion, though educating children is very important for their lives, the success of children also depends on the quality of their lives and the safe environment that parents provide.