Children should be encouraged to view every competitions as opportunities as self-improvement and to appreciate what they acquire in the process, instead of viewing its final result as the ultimate goal. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

Recently, there has been an outlook on competitions by some believers, that they should be viewed as opportunities for kids, rather than the outcomes. In my perspective, I align with this belief owing to the following reasons. To begin with, competitions admittedly have a great impact on the children themselves. Under such kind of activities, they may stand a good chance of exploring their own abilities with the self-knowledge of what the strengths and the weaknesses, through competing individual's skills with others. However, paying too much attention to results will hinder this self-realization process, for the young's neglect of the procedure. Not being able to see the big picture of the contests, hence, potentially make their capabilities remain unchanged. Furthermore, there is a likelihood that it strikes people as the sentiments of inhibition, jealousy, and frustration which hold a big deal to their mental capabilities, prospectively leading to harmful motives. For example, many talent contests have cases of people doing wrongdoings to other's performances in light of the fierce desire for first place. In addition, an alternative for the aforementioned works, or a positive mindset for chances to improve may be the more appropriate. In sync with the former reasons, taking your fullest ability into consideration after the competition, consequently, gives you a detail of knowledge to make progress even further. Besides, accepting what you are now, helps competitors value self-care, together with a sense of self-worth, curbing the unwantedly negative emotions that might cause them to suffer. Take the Vietnam National Football team for an illustration, despite being lost to Japan’s counterpart, they came to terms with their failures, learning from the past to make a springboard for later winning matches with other teams. In conclusion, children should not seek the final end but take every competition as a motivation for self-improvement. In that way, kids can get to a better version of themselves.