Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In today's world, there is a large gap between rich and poor countries and usually,the formers are becoming richer while the latter are getting poorer. Firstly, this essay will discuss the development of technologies as the main cause of such inequality and, secondly, it will analyse the possibility of support for poor societies as the way to solve this issue. To begin with, wealth regions have huge technological progress that, in turn, allows them to develop more rapidly. This is because industrial areas have all the needed equipment and capital to increase their opportunities and become even more successful. Therefore, the majority of developed countries continue to increase their circular flow and GDP (Gross Domestic Product). For instance, the USA, due to its considerable success in the sphere of technologies, has a high speed of development. However, a gap between regions with a different standard of living can be narrowed by providing support for poorer areas. Hence, wealth communities could invest some money into the development of other countries. Consequently, underdeveloped regions will have a chance to go forward and introduce some changes in order to become richer. For example, a lot of African entrepreneurs receive investment from the European Union that, in turn, helps them to open their firms and improve the economy of the country. To conclude, admittedly, there is such a tendency that poor societies remain at the same level and even go down while more industrial economies develop rapidly. This is due to the fact that rich societies have access to technologies that allow them to become richer. Despite this fact if wealth areas provide those which are underdeveloped with some material support this problem could be overcome.