MANY STUDENTS GRADUATE HIGH SCHOOL AND WISH TO CONTINUE THEIR STUDIES OVERSEAS. GIVE THE ADVANTAGES OF STUDYING IN ANOTHER COUNTRY AND GIVE THE ADVANTAGES OF STAYING IN YOUR HOME COUNTRY TO STUDY.

Society has undergone many changes, and this includes the world of education. Many students today have a strong urge to study in foreign countries. Conversely, many students decide to continue their education in their own countries. This essay will examine the advantages of both of these decisions. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages to studying abroad. First, learning about new cultures and languages is a huge positive. Living abroad forces the student to communicate in a foreign language. Also, students will live and learn new cultures and lifestyles. Second, there are more academic opportunities. Going overseas offers the opportunity to benefit from specialised courses. Moreover, they will be taught by world-class professors. Finally, moving overseas will lead to personal development. This will result in ultimate independence, which leads to greater maturity. For example, students will learn to cook, grocery shop, and pay their bills. However, on the other hand, there are several advantages to studying at home. First, there are huge financial benefits. Tuition fees are drastically lower, compared to what international students must pay. Also, living at home eliminates many living expenses and bill payments. Second, support is everywhere and always available. For example, family members and friends are there to prevent loneliness and stress. Also, local lifelong connections can help in future employment. As well, there are no cultural or language barriers to overcome. This allows students to focus on academics. In conclusion, it is clear to see that while there are many advantages in studying abroad, there are just as many advantages when students decide to stay in their country.