Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that moving to other countries, where they speak a different language, is becoming more popular these days. Some people believe this idiomatic difference can be the reason for some social problems, while others argue that this can cause practical issues. In this essay, I will support with examples why I tend to agree with both of the arguments. Firstly, it is clear that not speaking the native language can make more difficult the integration in the community. Moreover, the lack of vocabulary and idioms can add an extra effort to anyone who pretends to begin a fluent conversation with a native speaker. For instance, a normal chat among neighbours can be stressful when you want to add new things to the conversation, but you cannot due to the language. If you were speaking in your own language, you would not have any problem, and you would chat fluently. Furthermore, while you are living abroad and you have to face front daily issues, the short of language's knowledge can become a serious problem. All aspects of your life require to communicate with others, so, the misunderstanding of some parts of the conversation could cause troubles in your life. To illustrate, when you are living in an English speakers' country, you have to communicate in English with the doctor or the pharmacist. As a result, if you do not understand the information they are trying to give you, you can have an important health problem. To conclude, living abroad and speaking daily a non-native language can not only bring you social issues but also practical ones, such as something as simple as misunderstanding the surgery's instructions.