In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done-about this problem?

Despite bringing advanced technology to the field of agriculture, numerous people face the issue of not having food and remaining hungry. This essay will first demonstrate what are the problems such as inflation in food prices and poor transportation in remote areas and then will explain what are the solutions like maintaining food prices and finding areas which are cut down from the food supply chain. On the one hand, almost every nation has introduced technology in the agricultural field, but still, people around the world go hungry because the first and foremost reason is inflation in food day-by-day. Due to this, poor people around the globe cannot afford to buy it because of their lower salaries. Moreover, the government should look into the matter of improper transportation of the food chain. As a consequence, people could die also by lack of a daily meals. For example, in 2000, in Kenya, one trial community had died because of no food supply. On the other hand, by enhancing the agricultural smooth operations, still people around the world go hungry. To overcome this massive problem, authorities should maintain a balance in food prices, so that everyone can afford to purchase food. Furthermore, in remote communities that are not connected properly to the food supply, the government's food department has to look into this matter and try to make a smooth and efficient flow of the food supply process. For instance, in Kerala, there has never been a lack of food resources till today since 1947. In conclusion, with increasing technological growth in the farming field, people face issues like increased rate of essential food along with poor transportation. Therefore, authorities must resolve high-priced food rates and provide food everywhere.