In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

,The historical pattern reveals the student's inclination towards their home country for tertiary education. Whereas recent trends explain the growing popularity of attaining an overseas college degree. We will share a few pointers on the advantages and disadvantage of the aforesaid statement in the below essay. To commence with, the globalization has increased the reachability of applicants to the academic world. There are numerous advantages of completing a university degree at a foreign university. Firstly, it provides an opportunity to explore other cultures, societies and expand their horizon of knowledge, Secondly, students get a chance to explore a new job market and increase the probability of having a profession of their choice. Additionally, for example, Canada will be beneficial in case an individual wants to immigrate to the country. Hence, universities provide a platform to boost the economy and immigration. However, there are some downsides of studying in a foreign land. With a sudden and drastic change of weather, the majority of the people face medical issues. For instance, the harsh weather of Canada is not favourable to everybody and hence there is a growing number of people withdrawing their applications on medical grounds. Furthermore, there is a surge in the number of cases involved racism against foreign students. To illustrate this, in countries like Australia, there are many cases of atrocities on students from India and other countries. To conclude, the decision of attaining a college degree abroad has its own merits and demerits. While it offers a plethora of opportunities for exploring and succeeding in their career at the same there is some risk involved in it.