Torism plays an important role in the modern world. It considered as the major source of income. Likewise several disadvantages too. In these essay we discuss about the posyive and negative effect of tourism.

Tourism plays an important role in the modern world. It is considered a major source of income. Likewise, there are several disadvantages too. In this essay, we discuss the positive and negative effects of tourism. First, it provides lots of job opportunities. There are several shops, resorts, restaurants, and playgrounds constructed around the tourist attractions. For example, Munnar is one of the most famous tourist places in India. There are several homestays for tourists. For the proper running of the resources, adequate human resources are needed, like office staff, cleaning staff, cooking staff, etc. So, one of the major positive sides of tourism is job opportunities, which help with the economic growth of society. Secondly, tourism plays a part in maintaining the cultural diversity of the country. In the modern world, the value of traditional arts is perishing. But in tourist areas, it plays a major role. We can take the Kerala traditional act ‘kathakali’ as an example. Foreigners are unaware of this art form. This is why we can say that tourism preserves this country. Similarly, lots of crime and the depletion of natural habitats also happen behind the scenes. Most of these offenses take place in busy areas. Correspondingly, lots of waste accumulates and is thrown away in the river areas as well as the land. It has resulted in significant pollution and the loss of animal and bird diversity. A proper law can help control the contamination as well as the violation. In conclusion, a good system isn’t for the maintenance of tourism in the country. Advantages are more important than disadvantages. I believe the growth of tourism is the strength of a nation.