2- Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Although plastic bags are deemed to be convenient for shopping, its waste has a detrimental effect on the fauna of land and sea. Some activists think that governments should prohibit them entirely. I completely agree with their opinion, but educating the public and introducing other alternatives should be considered first. It is undeniable that plastics have caused an immense litter problem. Firstly, land drains into the oceans has formed what is known as the Great Pacific Garbage Patch, which is estimated by the size of a continent of plastic rubbish. In addition, blockage of drainage systems is mostly related to plastics as it happens in Bangladesh. Furthermore, the extinction of whales and turtles is due to foraging for plastic flotsam. This is because indigestible shards of plastics fester inside their stomach causing death. As a consequence, plastic bags are regarded as a salient source of pollution. Governments should take some viable steps to mitigate wastage. Some introduced safety net to collect plastics lest blocking the pipes nor polluting the water. Raising awareness campaigns to disseminate information over the implication of plastic bags on the environment. Moreover, encourage the public to cut down on using disposable bags by introducing versatile reusable bags. Some stores as Aldie’s store chains in Europe are offering cashback credits for not using plastic bags. Finally, municipalities should help to recycle by distributing recycle bins for plastics. Thus, if governments and citizens implemented the concept of ” reuse, reduce, and recycle ”, the swift deterioration in animal life and the environment would be impeded. In conclusion, I would argue that plastic bags litters pose a threat to the environment. If authorities teach the public to deter them using plastics and spur them to recycle, swift outcomes would be reaped.