People in big cities prefer to live alone or in small family units instead of large family groups. Do you think this is positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, there is a tendency that people tend to live alone or in small family units rather than large family groups in big cities. It cause by several factors that will be discussed in the following paragraph. In my opinion, I align with that this trend is positive. The main reason is that people cannot earn enough money to afford a big house. Because all of people who work in a big city wants to live in a downtown, the demanding of house growing rapidly. It results in the high price of an apartment. In addition, living alone or in small family units can avoid conflicts with someone who is not closed but live in same family. Sometimes, the family members might grow up in different background, so they have various ideas in the same thing. Moreover, modern individuals take seriously about freedom. Because they want to have some free time and space by themselves, they prefer to live alone. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in living alone. For example, the family relationship will increase distance between family’s members, when family units become smaller. Furthermore, lacking of interaction with others is not healthy for human. Then, people will not help each other and become more ignored. In conclusion, it has became a trend that people prefer to live alone or in small family units. From my perspective, I consider that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. However, some social problems that are mentioned above paragraphs need to be solved.