Some people believe that activities of large multinational companies mostly benefit the economies of developing countries, other people take the opposite view and feel these large multinationals are harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, it is increasingly common for companies to provide economic assistance for developing countries. Others feel that major companies can be dangerous for nations. I believe that multinationals businesses can help a population to have a good quality of life. It is a well-known fact that bolster the economy of developing nations. Indeed, levels of employment are low in areas where major companies are built. In Brazil, for instance, there are many opportunities for an individual in big cities where the concentration of companies are located such as Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo. Such an advantage helps the population to grown and the economy to move. In other words, major companies assist nations to grow and become a better place for locals. Despite this advantage, others, myself included, feel that huge businesses contribute to polluting nations environment. Even though industries can assist society to have a better quality of life, they can impact on the environment by emitting harmful toxins to the ecosystem. For example, Sao Paulo has one of the best economies in the world. However, Sao Paulo rivers are inappropriate for swimming or provide clean water for the population. In terms of life quality, people suffer more when an industrial area is located. Clearly, companies can assist to bolster economy but It affects our ecosystem. In conclusion, large companies assist developing counties to grow economically. However, it can harm society lives by damaging their environment. In my view, while there are positives and negatives for both side, I believe that companies are great for societies.