These days, people in some countries are living in a throw-away society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and what are the problems?

In recent years, people have become overly consumptive which resulted in creating a throw-away society. This difficult situation has multiple roots, yet, it can be controlled to an extent by undertaking certain steps from escalating the condition. This essay will explore the causes and effects of over consumptive society. The aggravated consumption behaviour of society is the major cause of this menace. These days the goods are available in all formats, varying from cheaper quality to expensive ones. Due to the access to materials in cheap rates, the public started to spend a lot on shopping. However, these products do not last long, thus people purchase them again and this cycle continues. For instance, the popular Chinese shopping app, Temu, is widely used by people, even though people know their goods do not have longevity. This suggests the shift in modern people's consumption behaviour, they prefer to shop for cheap products multiple times, rather than spend a bulk amount at one time. This pressing issue requires careful consideration, since this trend by the individuals can cause significant environmental damage. The throw-away culture will lead to huge amounts of waste in landfills causing pollution and degradation of natural habitats. Moreover, the single-use approach can drive the individual's mindset to negligence towards the habitat. This means, that if society becomes more interested in this mode of shopping, it may sidetrack the significance of environmental protection and preservation. In conclusion, the shift in modern consumerism has heavily impacted people adversely. The single-use approach has gained popularity due to the vast availability of goods through multiple platforms. As a result of this trend, possibility of harming the environment has also escalated via a rise in waste production. Therefore, by promoting ethical and responsible consumer behaviour, we can reshape society for a sustainable future