Many museum charge for admission while others are free Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages

Numerous museums have established and attracted many visitors, which may differ in several aspects, particularly the fee. Some museums are free for the public, while others require a fee. In my opinion, I believe that having admission for museums will bring more benefits, especially a stable quality, which will overshadow the drawbacks. Entry fees can ensure museums are well-maintained, which can offer a stable quality for visitors. The earnings that museums obtain from ticket sales will be used for buying specialized tools to protect the items as they have many precious and vulnerable artefacts that need to be preserved properly. For example, renowned museums in a particular country, such as France, set a substantial fee for a museum ticket to manage its displays orderly and nicely, and also pay its workers adequately. Thus, if a museum is supported by money, it will have consistent standards to be visited. On the other hand, people who work in a museum cannot get paid sufficiently since the museum does not charge for an entry. This can impact their performances since they will be reluctant to genuinely assist the visitors or manage the displays. To exemplify, in Indonesia, working in a museum can generally be seen as a voluntary job, which results in unmotivated workers and poorly maintained museums because the employees are not satisfied with the job and do not fully devote themselves to it. As a result, the less money the museums receive, the worse overall quality they will have. To conclude, I strongly consider charging for admission will benefit museums, which can affect the stability of museums by facilitating some equipment to secure the collections. Otherwise, making them free will just lead to downsides, such as low performance and declining standards.