The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In today's world, the internet has become an integral part of our life and, moreover, the main mean of communication. Some advocates of this technology think that it is excellent and simplify life while others believe that it might deteriorate communication skills. Firstly, on the one hand, phones have significantly simplified conversations on distance. This is because when people leave their houses or move to another country, technologies help them not to feel home-sick and speak with their families on a daily base. As a result, due to the fact that  the connection between mobile phones works between countries and, furthermore, between continents humans have an opportunity to continue to have conversations being far away from their companions. For example, earlier, when teenagers went abroad to have an education, they didn't have a chance to talk with their parents and only met 1 or 2 times a year at home. Secondly, on the other hand, telephones are likely to damage humanity's ability to have face-to-face conversations. The main reason for this is that not only do people lose confidence to interact with others in the reality but also they get used to be separate from their companions and to talk with a phone screen. Therefore, it might be very inconvenient and embarrassing to communicate in real life for those who usually use technologies. For instance, recent research has shown that those children who haven't practised face-to-face dialogues feel scared of their friends when standing in front of them and have to speak. To conclude,in my opinion, the internet has a harmful effect on human and can damage our conversational skills. However, the phone use considerably simplifies the process of moving abroad since people have a connection and can talk with each other even living in different countries.