The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today multinational organizations do business across the world and create employment for many people. It has been claimed that such a company provides the best opportunity for its employees to learn about other cultures; however, I tend to disagree with this claim.  Undoubtedly, working for a foreign company may enhance some employees’ understanding of other cultures. This is because they experience working with people from different backgrounds, which helps them to learn about the customs and traditions of other countries through mixing. Exposure to other languages is also likely, something that gives a much greater depth of understanding of a culture. However, there are a number of reasons that it is not necessarily the best way. Firstly, there is no guarantee that a particular employee will be the person who gains such exposure to other cultures as it depends on his/her position within the company. Therefore, despite the potential opportunities, not all employees play roles where they regularly contact with people from other cultures. (从逻辑上来讲,这一段可以没有)  There are also other excellent options to attain such a goal. International tourism, for instance, has become a popular leisure activity and tourists can experience distinct cultures and learn to speak other languages. It is also possible to do voluntary work with organizations and charities that work in other countries, and this experience brings them a mix of people rather than just those who work in companies.  In conclusion, although working for such a company provides the opportunity to mix with people from a variety of cultural backgrounds, I believe that this is not necessarily the best way to learn about other cultures as there are other ideal ways to achieve such as goal.