Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages ?

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend in society, that people spend more time working and little time for leisure activities. I believe, it is imperative for an individual to learn time management because it is beneficial for physical and mental health both. Moreover, working long hours have more disadvantages. This essay will discuss my viewpoints about it with a few examples. Firstly, in this competitive era, people are more inclined towards working long hours just to get a good position and to earn more money. However, there are other important things in life as well which people should also give value to such as spending time with the family or doing recreational activities. Besides, it is better in the longer run. For instance, there is a research done by the "Harvard University" on thousand citizens of the USA in which they found out that the people who are giving equal time to the personal and professional life are more successful and happy. Secondly, in today's world work-life balance it paramount important because it plays a vital role in the overall health of a person. Furthermore to this, stress is the most common issue which everyone is facing nowadays. To reduce this, one should give equal time to the activities which they love to do other than a job. It rejuvenates the person for future task. For example, everyone should go on a small trip every month because it gives us a fresh start and energy. Moreover,it is a kind of mind refresher. In conclusion, I have given appropriate viewpoints and gave the reason as well. I believe, the job is crucial to maintain the lifestyle but one should always give importance to there personal life and the things they like to do.