In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development ?

In today's world, a larger proportion of the population is likely to desire to have their own property rather than a rented one. Firstly, this essay will discuss confidence that homeowners gain as the main cause of this tendency and, secondly, it will analyse whether it has more merits or demerits. To begin with, it can be clearly observed that more and more people would like to own a home since it gives a feeling of safety and support in case of unforeseen situations. Moreover, a purchased property becomes an asset that, consequently, is likely to decrease risks of losing everything if a person is fired or goes bankrupt. As a result, not only do citizens feel secured but also they understand that they have already achieved some goals and, hence, it motivates them. For example, even though flats in the UK cost a lot of people residents of the country prefer to have a mortgage rather than pay others for their accommodation. Furthermore, this human's desire to own a house is likely to have a beneficial effect on the country's economy. This is because of the fact that when workers are motivated by the increase in wages that, as a consequence, will help them in purchasing a house their work performance will be improved. Therefore, the economy is likely to experience growth and GDP will be increased. For instance, a recent study has shown that the more common motivation for employees is their desire to buy a property. Eventually, to conclude, the main reason why people in some countries it is important to own a house is that in this way they might gain more confidence and safety. In addition, in my opinion, it is a positive development since this tendency might work as a catalyst for efficient work and economic growth.